2017 Nashville Film Fest

Nashville-Film-Festival-1-1.jpg

As Variety spoke highly of the Nashville Film Festival here, I luckily, I had the opportunity to attend just last week. This year’s festival “broadens its scope” on the film they screened, including a VR room and films with LGBT themes. I was lucky to view three different films and experiences during my visit and I can concur their wide variety of viewings. I did do two VR viewings of Asteroids! and VAIN: This Party Sucks , two different realities but both done well. This was a nice add on to the festival giving it an extra push, but in terms of cinematic viewings, I was extremely excited to see Patticake$ and I was not disappointed. Patticake$ was a hilarious film about a girl from New Jersey who strives to be a famous rapper. While the film had me laughing throughout, I was also able to view a fantastic documentary called Unrest that changed the tone. After all my viewings, I was so surprised and pleased by the diversity of films I saw, making Nashville a great and enjoyable fest.

Leave a Reply

